Safeguarding

Brookfield School has a designated email address for pupils and families who may need additional support, have concerns or require advice.

Please email staysafe@brookfieldschool.co.uk

This email is monitored regularly by safeguarding leads and senior leaders who will aim to respond as soon as possible.

The Senior Designated Person(s) at Brookfield School are:

Mr Leon Pinch: pinchl@brookfield56.lancs.sch.uk

Ms Fiona Carver: carverf@brookfield56.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs Hannah Speakman: speakmanh@brookfield56.lancs.sch.uk

Mr Tim Mataciunas: mataciunast@brookfield56.lancs.sch.uk

If any person wishes to report an instance of harm against a young person by a member of staff they should contact Leon Pinch, Tim Mataciunas, Hannah Speakman, Fiona Carver (SDP) on 01253 886895

Brookfield School is fully committed and works collaboratively with Children and Family Wellbeing Service.

The Children and Family Wellbeing Service (CFW) offers practical support to children, young people, parents and families in Lancashire.

This support can be for a whole range of issues which may be affecting you and your family.

Please click here to access information about the service and information to make a referral.

 

Helpful links

Think U Know website  Please click here 

Brook Website – please click here 

Young Minds (Mental Health Support) – please click here 

Please click on the below button to access the CEOP page

 

Useful  contacts

Children’s Social Care MASH Hub: Telephone contact 0300 123 6720

Email: Children.cypsafeguarding@lancashire.gov.uk

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO): Tim Booth

Email: tim.booth@lancashire.gov.uk

Safeguarding Officer Education LCC: Christine Bridge

Email:christine.bridge@lancashire.gov.uk

Safeguarding Children Website: www.lscb@org.uk

Telephone contact: 01772 531196

Emergency Duty Team (Out of Hours) Telephone contact 0300 123 6722

Police: Telephone Contacts 101

Crime stoppers 0800555111

Channel/Prevent: Telephone contacts 01772 413029, 07943050822

Email: channelreferrals@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Counter Terrorism Hotline: 0800 789 321

 

Certified by nationalonlinesafety.com