Our dedicated staff team aim to identify and respond effectively to achieve the best possible learning outcomes for pupils with a wide range of learning, pastoral and social needs. Both sites have a provision leader and pastoral support team . Teaching staff work across all sites.

Statutory reporting:

No staff meet the reporting threshold of £100,000.

At present, no staff members require time off for trade union purposes.

Updated September 2023

Senior Leadership Team 
Rob Brocklebank  Headteacher 
Tim Mataciunas  AHT / KS4 Provision Lead 
Ellie Cash  KS3 Provision Lead 
Fiona Carver  DHT/SENCO 
Andy Hill  School Business Manager 
Leon Pinch  DSL/CEIAG PDSI Lead 
Senior Teachers 
Rachel Sharp  Mental Health & Wellbeing  
Dan Leaver  KS3 LAC/EVC/PE Lead 
Kane Cleland  KS4 LAC/EVC 
Pastoral Managers 
Joanne Mackie  KS3 
Katie Brocklehurst  KS4 
Curriculum Delivery 
Sarah Deacon  English Lead 
Christy Woods  Maths Lead 
Rachel Sharp  Science/PSD Lead  
Laura Butterworth  Yr 7/Nurture group/MFL lead 
Matthew Chadwick Yr 7 Teacher
Ray Elson  Yr 8 Teacher/ICT lead 
Annabel Chappell (0.6) Science Teacher
Paul Addison   Humanities Lead 
Rick Turner  Outdoor Education Lead 
Becky Tapper (0.4)  English Teacher 
Kate Fusco (0.6)  Bespoke Teacher 
Ric Birtill  Music Lead  
Georgina Russell Intensive Support Teacher
Learning Support Assistants 
Jen Buckley  KS3 LSA 
Courtney McGowan  KS3 LSA 
Lynda Morley  KS3 LSA 
Cheryl Ryan  KS3 LSA 
Dylan Jackson-Cooney  KS3 LSA 
Joe Morrall  KS3 LSA 
Fran Holt KS3 LSA 
Steve Rutlidge  KS4 LSA 
Danielle Green KS4 LSA 
Chris Taylor  KS4 LSA 
Niall Dunn  KS4 LSA 
Kay Roberts KS4 LSA 
Heidi Kitchen  Intensive Support LSA / DDSL
Carl Fellows  Intensive Support LSA 
Intervention Staff 
Sarah Hudson  Counsellor 
Laura Hatton  SALT 
Julie Wilson Academic Intervention
Support Staff 
Becky Hulme  Administration Lead 
Dawn Hill  Administration 
Ian Hart  Site Supervisor 
Jon Reading  Catering Manager